Bad, Bad Blogger (part 1)

It has been a very busy, very crazy 2012. As a result of this circus, I have neglected my writing.

We lost my father in law just after my last post. It was sudden, scary and painful all around. I was unable to travel the 12+ hours due to my endo and neuropathy. Because the the situation didn’t suck bad enough, I had to send my husband on that trip by himself. Needless to say I have never been so angry at myself and my disease as I was that long week that I was alone. I spent my time grieving for much more than the loss of a beloved father in law. Time marched on and so did my pain.

I was scheduled to have a nerve stimulator put in July this past summer. Unfortunately, my husband’s job was eliminated and in turn, so was our health insurance. I was crushed. Not only for the loss of opportunity to live a better life but also the pain my husband endured with the loss of his job. He was given warning, no chance to change to another position. Once again shown how uncaring and dismissive the company I once worked for was. Put simply & crudely – they can suck my ass.

After fear, concern and several distant job interviews, my husband was offered 2 jobs in the Raleigh/Durham area. So Durham is where we landed.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the sporkfight circus….

20121107-223235.jpg

Leave a Reply

