Three for Thursdays! 09.08.11

It’s Three for Thursday time! I missed last Thursday because I was so nervous about by epidural! So I thought I would highlight the happy since that procedure.

#1 – I spent the day after the procedure knitting – SITTING and knitting – for hours! Not only was I sitting upright without massive, constant pain but I could actually concentrate on knitting, it was wonderful! I am actually optimistic enough to sign up for a knitting class at the end of the month.

#2 – Out of 3 work days, I have had 2 very good, low pain days at the office. The is just amazing to me! I am hoping for this to be a continual trend.

#3 – Since the epidural, I have not once had watery eyes due to pain. Instead, I have had several occasions of leaky eyes due to realizing that I am NOT in agonizing pain.

I am happy, thankful and most importantly – hopeful. So happy to have some hope for a change… I am just about ready to kick up my heals, just about…

20110908-084314.jpg

3 responses to “Three for Thursdays! 09.08.11

  1. Woo hoo for pain free days! Here’s hoping that it continues for you!

  2. This is great news! And on a side note, I love the pics you find for each post 🙂

Leave a Reply

