Must. Be. Hopeful.

Caudal Epidural +4

Struggling with remaining hopeful. Today was the first day back to work. By the time I left the office after about 10 hours at the desk I was hurting, a lot. I came home and got horizontal for a bit and it really helped the pain ease to a point to tolerable.

While I have not been pain free this weekend, I have been much more comfortable without having to concentrate on ‘not hurting’. It’s disheartening really…

But I will not dwell on that or the pain (damn it). Tomorrow is a new day. Look to the bright side blah, blah, blah.

I will rest tonight and feel better in the morning. I have to – I have no choice left. AND it can take up to 2 weeks for the steroids to work. They will work. They have to work (damn it).

I still have a little can can left in me…

20110906-080735.jpg

Leave a Reply

