Cautiously Optimistic

Caudal Epidural +3

I remain cautiously optimistic. I am trying to not get ahead of myself. These first few days have been a dream. I did not think it possible for me to do the things I have done the last two days.

I know that I will have to have more laparoscopies remove any new lesions and such – but the relief is amazing! I know that this relief may not last… But I will take what I can get! I keep crying at the oddest times because I will realize I am not fighting pain. I am going out and doing!

I haven’t been jumping out of planes or diving with great whites. I have been doing things I loved to do in the past before my endometriosis became debilitating. While they may be things you would think I could do while I “rest” from the pain, but what most don’t realize is that pain does not allow you to concentrate. The pain becomes too distracting to do anything you actively have to pay attention to.

I have watched movies, I have been knitting, I have been sitting for hours, I have been walking through large stores, I have drunk beer made from a 130 thousand year old glacier, I have stood during a speech, I have mad dinner (Chicken Pad Thai) – I have been alive!

All without excruciating pain.

If my future holds more needles in my spine, having my bare fanny hanging out for all to see and butt crack band aids – bring it on! I will take anything to help me fight! I may not have a crystal ball but my future finally seems hopeful!

20110905-101007.jpg

One response to “Cautiously Optimistic

  1. This is great to hear! I’m happy that the procedure has helped 🙂

Leave a Reply

