Poor Decision Wednesday

Today was a long day after a wonderful Tuesday off, it was a rough Wednesday. I will say that every time things got a bit tough I did look down and see my fabulous red boots!

The endo/neuropathy started in earnest about noon. The pain just seems to suck every ounce of energy out of me, in turn, making the pain more intense. It is a vicious cycle fought on a daily basis and today took it’s toll.

By the time I made it home, after ‘putting out fires’, it was more than an hour later then normal. I was so tired. The thought of having to stand up and make dinner made me want to cry.

After resting on the couch for a bit I decided to suck it up and get going on food. I extracted myself self from the couch and went to the fridge and pull out ingredients – my hubby says the best 5 little words, “I already picked up dinner”.

Thank God! I was so happy and relived, I actually cried.

I had my dinner, had no dishes and took a nap… A 3-1/2 hour nap. Now I am wide awake and hurting. That long nap may have been a poor decision but there is no choice involved when dealing with endometriosis, you have to do what you body dictates. Looks like I will be up with the moon.

20110825-122545.jpg

Leave a Reply

