Empty

Sometimes, I feel I am just sitting in an empty room watching others’ lives whirl by. Keeping me sitting in this empty room is my pain – it is my constant, unwelcome companion.

While I sit in my empty room I still feel the sun streaming in to warm my face. And my favorite love visits and fills the room with love.

Sometimes, while I sit in my empty room, I think of what could have been, having little versions of my favorite love – and me – to fill this empty room.

Sometimes I sit in my empty room and watch others’ lives but remain with love in my heart and my favorite by my side.

20110813-093225.jpg

Leave a Reply

