Three for Thursdays – My Favorites

#1 – My Husband He is for sure my #1 favorite of any “favorites” list.  I honestly don’t know how his patience has not evaporated during this whole endometriosis/hysterectomy/mood swing/constant pain thing.   I am lucky he found me!

#2 – Pain Free Moment  Every so often, there will be a moment that I do not hurt.  It may be that the tramadol just kicked in or that I am positioned a certain way to not anger what ever nerve/endo issues are going on.  At first it is a weird sensation like I forgot something – or there is something wrong.  You get accustomed to the pain that you feel the void of its absence.   In that one moment I am so happy – and I am normal again.  I wish I had a lot more of these moments.

#3 – Air Conditioning/De-humidifier  Holy Crap has it been hot the last couple of days.  And it isn’t just the heat but the humidity as well.   When I walked out to my car this morning I thought I was in Cambodia.  I don’t know if other surgery induced menopause ladies have it happen – but if I get too hot it will kick off a hot flash.  So today air conditioners and de-humidifiers make the list!

What are your Favorites??

One response to “Three for Thursdays – My Favorites

Leave a Reply

