Comfort Food Fixes

Comfort food fixes just about anything!  I learned fairly quickly that living with endometriosis is tricky.  There are good days and there can be really, really bad days.  Today was in between the two.

I was switched from Neurontin to Lyrica at my recent visit to the neurologist.  He believes that I have a form of neuropathy due to the scar tissue from the endo.

The switch has made for an uncomfortable weekend and the abundance of clouds and thunderstorms this afternoon did nothing for my motivation.  I decided the only way to salvage Sunday was comfort food!

Below is our dinner; meatloaf and corn casserole (thanks Allie).  It was super good and now it is time to curl up with the furry babies.

 

Leave a Reply

